Return to Writer's Den


Table of Contents  (Please make your selection from the left column.)




History and Legend

Part One

The First Miracles

Chapter One

Moment of Truth

Chapter Two

The Odd Son

Chapter Three

A Widows Secret

Chapter Four

Stoning Fever

Chapter Five

Jesus, Standing Watch

Chapter Six

Enemies Outside

Chapter Seven

A Witch in Hiding

Chapter Eight

House of Secrets

Chapter Nine

Arrival of the Guards

Chapter Ten

Flight to Jerusalem

Chapter Eleven

The Problem Child

Chapter Twelve

Dodging the Truth

Chapter Thirteen

The Farewell Feast

Chapter Fourteen

The Journey Begins

Chapter Fifteen

Family Anecdotes

Chapter Sixteen

Making Peace

Chapter Seventeen

Another Brother

Chapter Eighteen

Joachim’s Anger

Chapter Nineteen

Samuel, the Pharisee

Part Two

The Letters of Jesus

Chapter Twenty

Jesus in Egypt

Chapter Twenty-One

Jesus in Greece

Chapter Twenty-Two

Jesus and the Tempest

Chapter Twenty-Three

Justin, Imperial Courier

Chapter Twenty-Four

Jesus in Rome

Chapter Twenty-Five

Jesus in Gaul

Chapter Twenty-Six


Chapter Twenty-Seven

Simon of Cyrene

Part Three

The Return of Jesus

Chapter Twenty-Eight

Family Prayers

Chapter Twenty-Nine

Business As Usual

Chapter Thirty

Circle of Prayer

Chapter Thirty-One

Regulus’ Roster

Chapter Thirty-Two

Journey to Sepphoris

Chapter Thirty-Three

Aunt Elizabeth

Chapter Thirty-Four

Cousin John


  Return to Writer's Den